Directors and Management

Our Company is directed by a Board of Directors appointed by our shareholders. The administration of our operations is entrusted to a Board of Management comprising executive heads and divisional managers.

Our shareholders are the Government of Malta and Shanghai Electric Power.

Board of Directors  
Chairman Ryan Fava
Deputy Chairman Baojie Sheng 
Directors                                                               Huifeng Zhang 
Jun Shi 
Brian Tabone
Trustin Farrugia Cann
Kenneth Swain
Mary Mifsud
Paula Grech Bonnici
Board Secretary Andrew Saliba


Board of Management  
Chief Executive Officer Jonathan Cardona
Deputy Executive Director Energy Trading and Dispatch Brad Weng
Deputy Executive Director Finance and Legal Yu Song
Executive Director Finance and Legal Duncan Baldacchino
Executive Director Energy Trading and Dispatch Stefan Calamatta
Executive Director Projects Steve Farrugia
Executive Director Corporate Services Monica Farrugia
Divisional Manager Business Strategy & Commercial Norman Zammit
Divisional Manager Finance Stephen Caruana
Divisional Manager ICT Duncan Mallia
Divisional Manager Human Resources Redent Balzan
Divisional Manager Distribution Alistair Camilleri
Divisional Manager Distribution Bernard Farrugia
Divisional Manager Distribution John Caruana